It doesn't really have a name

The place to discuss your conlangs and conlanging.

It doesn't really have a name

Postby SuTaihei » Sat 30 Apr 2011 1:24 am

I've been messing around with conlangs for probably about 3 years now. Never really had the patience, but I think I'm getting better at it.

It's loosely based off pronunciation rules I've seen in languages I've touched upon.

There are 6 regular vowel sounds represented by a e (2 pronunciations) (è, é) i o u
IPA a ɛ ə i o u

e is ɛ at beginning and middle of a word. ə at end
for ɛ at end of word, é
for ə in middle, è
diphthongs- ai ei oi ue ué au aé

Consonants- b c d f g h l m n p q r s t v w x z ss
IPA- b k d f g h l m n p k ɹ s,z t v w ks z s

S is s at beginning and end. S is z in middle

Letters that cannot end a word: c g q v w x z ss
X cannot start a word

Pronouns are based on gender and number. (male/ female)
I- Io/ Ie........We- Ios/ Iès
You- Ho/ He...You- Hos/ Hès
He- Co..........They- Cos (majority male)
She- Ce........They- Cès (majority female)
It- Tu...........They- Tus

Verbs end in 'é' and are conjugated by gender and number, also.

To be- emé
I am- I'emo/ I'eme..........We are- Ios emos/ Ies emès
You are- H'emo/ H'eme....You are- Hos emos/ Hès emès
He is- C'emo..................They are- Cos emos
She is- C'eme.................They are- Cès emès
It is- T'emu....................They are- Tus emus

That's all for now. I'm open to ANY KIND of criticism.
Is there anything weird, awkward?
I like to jump straight in, so if you think that there might be something that going to give me problems later down the road, please tell me.

I think I'm also going to add í for the i sound to be pronounced separately.
Native- English
Advanced- Français
Basic- 日本語 
SuTaihei

Re: It doesn't really have a name

Postby linguoboy » Sat 30 Apr 2011 9:27 pm